Sydney

I am back again! This time I will tell you about my amazing trip to Australia! I so want to go back again. I travelled there for almost a month with my mom, dad and sister. First place we went was Sydney.

I really liked Sydney. Not just because of the Sydney Opera and Harbour bridge, bud because of the over all atmosphere of the place. I specially liked it a Darling Harbour and the Rocks area.

Ok, the first you should do when you arrive Sydney is to go to Sydney Tower. You can see all of Sydney from there and get a great first look of this amazing city. I like to go to some sort of tower to have a overlook every time I visit a new city. Nice way to be introduced to a place.

If you are a big movie fan (like me) you should definitely go and see a film at the iMAX at Darling Harbour. This is the biggest screen in the world! Don´t miss it! It is massive…

We also went to Sydney Aquarium. They have over 11 500 animals in there and is a amazing way to see how much life it is in the Australian ocean. They have turtles, sharks, Nemo and so much more.

I am not much a shopping person. But, do take a couple of hours to roam the stores in Sydney. It may be a bit expensive, specially in the Rocks area, but they have a lot of exiting stores that should be looked at. You don´t have to buy something if you don´t want to of course.

Now, me and my dad really wanted to try the bridge climb over Sydney Harbour Bridge. But, after looking at the prices we decided that it wasn´t worth it. That does not mean that it´s not an amazing thing to do. I have a couple of friends that have done it and they say it was magical. So if you feel you can afford it I really think you should go for it.

What we did instead of the bridge climb was to walk up on the bridge and go to the first pillar were the Harbour bridge lookout is. This is very cheap and you get to walk through a museum about the bridges history as well. The view on the top of the pillar is more then good enough for me.

Then you of course have to see the Sydney Opera. See it from a view first. Maybe from  Harbour bridge lookout or from the Rocks dock, something like that. Because it is very beautiful far away. But, when you come closer it change. I found it a bit yellow, not white. And the surface was not smooth as I thought it would be. It was interesting to take a closer look, but I was a bit disappointed. It look best far away and it look brilliant at night.

After that you can take a stroll through the Royal Botanical Gardens right beside the Opera house. It looks more like a park I think, but beautiful never the less. And it is filled with birds. Specially the Kakadus are round here, screaming their head of. Be a bid careful round them because they are quit aggressive. The thing

that shocked us the most in Sydney was the amount of fruit bats! They were everywhere and in massive numbers. We walked out of the Botanical Gardens late evening and got to see the bats wake up. It was almost creepy to see them all fly up from the threes above us.

When you are sick of the city life and want to relax a bit, maybe try some surfing or just look at it. Take a trip to the famous Bondi beach. Even if it is the typical tourist beach it is beautiful and the water is so warm!

I am sure it´s more to do in Sydney. But this was all we had time to. I hope you have gotten some tips and ideas. Have a look at the Sydney video as well for some nice visuals.