Sightseeing all day long

Third and last day in London. This day was my day and I wanted to see more of London, so this day was used for sightseeing.

We started the day with taking the tube to Westminster. Here we looked at the Parlament, Big Ben and London eye. I have allready seen all of this, but we chose to go here for another reason. I wanted to take the boat to Greenwich. I didn’t know a lot about Greenwich, but I had heard it was really beautiful. So I thought that would be a fun thing to do. We also got to take a boat up the river Thames!

It is really easy. You go down to the river by Big Ben and bye a ticket in one of the stands. They will then tell you wich boat to take. Then you just jump on the next boat that arrives. It is a lovely toure. It is no guide on the boat, but the captain uselly tell a story or to about what we are driving past. They are also very good at it, and I think I learned more about London of that captain then any history teacher I have had.

Greenwich is a lovely part of London. It is not so city like and you get more that calm feeling inside you. They have a lot of markets in Greenwich that I higly recoment go to. It is so much beautiful at places like that. Keep on going round and you will find big old buildings and small cure alleys. Big grass fields and maybe a blues festival.

When we came back to London center we walked back to our hotel through Regent Park, got to play with the squrrels. And then we said goodbye to London and took a Taxi to the airport and went home to Norway. But I will always come back to London, it is still much to see.

One thought on “Sightseeing all day long

  1. Thank you so much 🙂 Hope you will come back and read more later. Im going to write about Norway, Sweden, Finland and Dubai later. The theme is a wordpress theme called Bueno.

Leave a Reply

