Ciao, sayonara, goodbye, hade…

I know I have said this before, but this time it´s true! Today is the last day of mine and Dave´s amazing backpacker trip to Japan, and then suddenly Rome as well.

It wasn’t the most beautiful day in Rome. It was raining. So we decided to use our hop on hop of bus tickets once more. You soon realize that you can see most of Rome in just a day. So we didn´t see a lot of new things on the new bus trip, but oh well, beats walking…

After a last quick look at beautiful Rome we got back to the hotel and then back to the Fiumicino airport. This time with no problems. Got on the plain and of to London we went. We came so late to Heathrow that all the subways and busses had stopped for the night. So instead of paying a insanely sum to the taxi we slept over at the airport. I have never done that before so that made it more exiting, but thats mostly it.

Sleeping at a airport is like spleeping in a car; uncomfortable and cold. Dave almost didn´t sleep at all. He sat there watching the things and me. While I tried to sleep just a little bit. Some how a manage it and somehow the night past and we got back to Swansea in one peace.

In all this have been a great adventure. I have done so much I never thought I would ever do and I was lucky to shear it with such a awesome person. I think everyone should try to get to Japan once in their life. It´s a beautiful place with so many new things. You will come back with a new perspective with life and always carry the memories with you. I know I will….

Thank you for this time. I will be back with more to tell in a couple of weeks. That time I will tell you about Budapest in Hungary.

One thought on “Ciao, sayonara, goodbye, hade…

Leave a Reply

